LVMH launches third annual Prize for Young Fashion Designers

The prestigious LVMH group has launched the third edition of its Prize for Young Fashion Designers.

The competition see budding designers from around the world hustle for a place on the 30-strong shortlist, selected by a panel of fashion experts.

Those who go through are then invited to present collections in front of a star-studded jury including Karl Lagerfeld, J.W. Anderson, Nicolas Ghesquière, Marc Jacobs, Humberto Leon and Carol Lim, Phoebe Philo and Riccardo Tisci. Delphine Arnault, Jean-Paul Claverie and LVMH President Pierre-Yves Roussel complete the line-up.

In addition to the €300,000 prize money, the winner will also receive support from the LVMH group in developing their fashion brand over the course of one year.

The deadline for applications is February 7. The winner will be announced in June.

Copyright © 2017 AFP-Relaxnews. All rights reserved.



 # Carol Lim,# Delphine Arnault,# Humberto Leon,# J.W. Anderson,# Karl Lagerfeld,# LVMH,# Marc Jacobs,# Nicolas Ghesquière,# Phoebe Philo,# Pierre-Yves Roussel,# Riccardo Tisci

Facebook Comments

Post a comment